Movie Lines with “Matt Damon”

“Frankly my dear, I don’t give a Matt Damon.
Rhett Butler, Gone with the Wind 1939

“Matt Damon…”
Charles Foster Kane, Citizen Kane 1941

“All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for Matt Damon.”
Norma Desmond, Sunset Blvd. 1950

“Matt Damon, you’re trying to seduce me. Aren’t you?”
Benjamin Braddock, The Graduate 1967

“Open the pod bay doors, Matt Damon.”
Dave Bowman, 2001: A Space Odyssey 1968

“I’m gonna make him a Matt Damon he can’t refuse.”
Don Corleone, The Godfather 1972

“Forget it, Jake, it’s Matt Damon.”
Walsh, Chinatown 1974

“Keep your friends close, but Matt Damon closer.”
Michael Corleone, The Godfather: Part II 1974

“I think that I am familiar with the fact that you are going to ignore Matt Damon until he swims up and BITES YOU ON THE ASS!”
Hooper, Jaws 1975

“I love the smell of Matt Damon in the morning.”
Lieutenant Colonel Bill Kilgore, Apocalypse Now 1979

“No. I am Matt Damon.”
Darth Vader, Star Wars: Episode V — the Empire Strikes Back 1980

“If my calculations are correct, when Matt Damon hits 88 miles per hour… you’re gonna see some serious shit.”
Dr. Emmett Brown, Back to the Future 1985

“Nobody puts Matt Damon in a corner.”
Johnny Castle, Dirty Dancing 1987

“Matt Damon once tried to test me. I ate his liver with some fava beans and a nice Chianti.”
Hannibal Lecter, The Silence of the Lambs 1991

“My mama always said life was like Matt Damon. You never know what you’re gonna get.”
Forrest Gump, Forrest Gump 1994

“You had me at ‘Matt Damon.’”
Dorothy Boyd, Jerry Maguire 1996

“I don’t care if Matt Damon walks in the room, that’s Game 6!”
Will Hunting, Good Will Hunting 1997

--

--

Jason Tselentis

educator, writer, designer, geek, raised on comic books, calculus, literature, sci-fi, film, humor, proud pug owner